Loftus Town Council

01287 641000

The full Town Council meets on the first Monday of every month -  all members of the Town Council are summoned to attend this meeting. 

The 5 Committees meet once every 3 - 6 weeks. Please  click here   for a list of the committees and their membership. This summary also indicates any outside bodies that members represent the Town Council on.

For further details of the committees and the minutes for those meetings please look under the meeting section of our website. 

At the Annual Meeting of Loftus Town Council on the 18 May 2015 Cllr Michael Hodgson was elected Town Mayor for 2015/16 

Read more ...

Please find below Declarations of Interests for Loftus Town Councillors - please note this page is currently being updated for 2019-23.

please click here


















The Town Council is split into the 4 wards of Loftus (7 seats), Skinningrove (3 seats), Easington (2 seats) and Liverton (2 seats).

The following candidates were elected/appointed as Town Councillors in/following the May 2015 Election. Loftus Town Councillors are not remunerated.

Read more ...